MODEL AND SIZING GUIDE
Felt IA size guide
Identify the exact IA variant before comparing its published sizing information.
Guide updated 2026-09-22 · Source-check dates belong to individual entries. Independent editorial review pending.
Match the exact model and its published chart before choosing a size. If two size bands overlap, keep both as candidates. The year can stay unknown until you identify the generation.
Which Felt IA do you have?
Keep IA, IA 2.0 and any FRD designation distinct. A September 2026 source snapshot is not automatically a 2026 model-year claim.
Collect a full side photo, the model wording, frame-size sticker, wheel marking and a view of the brakes and fork. Open the original listing for the candidate entry and compare the specification and any photographs it provides. Changed components or matching paint alone cannot prove the generation.
Follow the guide to identifying an unknown model year. Leave the chart unconfirmed until the frame generation and wheel option match.
What is recorded for this model family?
1 catalogue entries: 1 with body ranges and 0 with size labels only. No model year is stated in these entries. These are source records, not a count of distinct frame generations or bikes currently in stock.
A source-check date is not a manufacturing date. Two sources can describe the same bike, and a retailer may list only some of its original sizes. Missing years or dimensions are left unknown.
Start with a recorded sizing chart
The first entries are shown below. Use the complete list further down to open the variant and year you need.
Felt IA 2.0 FRD Dura-Ace Di2 — September 2026 source
Year not stated · Source checked 2026-09-19 · Manufacturer
Uses the centimetre values printed in the product’s size guide. Some feet/inches labels differ from those centimetre values; confirm the limits with Felt before buying. Size 47 appears in the guide but is not offered for this model, so it is excluded. A TT fitter must also check the forearm-pad adjustment range.
| Frame size | Rider height | Inside leg |
|---|---|---|
| 48 | 152.4–167.6 | 70.8–74.4 |
| 51 | 167.6–172.7 | 74.4–77.9 |
| 54 | 172.7–180.3 | 77.9–83.0 |
| 56 | 180.3–187.9 | 83.0–85.8 |
| 58 | 187.9–195.5 | 85.8–88.9 |
Browse all Felt IA variants and years
Choose an entry to see its recorded sizing information above. Each selection stays within this model-family guide.
| Exact model and source date | Recorded year | Available evidence | Open record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Felt IA 2.0 FRD Dura-Ace Di2 — September 2026 sourceManufacturer · checked 2026-09-19 | Year not stated | Body ranges48 / 51 / 54 / 56 / 58 | View chart for Felt IA 2.0 FRD Dura-Ace Di2 — September 2026 source |
How to choose between sizes
Check the supplied front-end adjustment range, seat-height range and brakes. Ask which hardware is included with a used frame.
Measure height and inside leg twice, barefoot. Where both are published, keep each height and inside-leg pair together. Keep all overlapping candidates. If the measurements conflict, sit outside the chart or rely on an open-ended band, seek individual advice rather than extrapolating.
Read the guide to choosing between two bike sizes. Frame stack and reach do not include the whole hand or forearm-pad position, and a height chart cannot establish handling or comfort.
Buying this bike second hand?
Ask which parts have changed, confirm the physical frame label and check the actual component limits. A receipt date may differ from the model year. Photographs help identify the bike; they cannot replace a mechanical inspection.
Use the second-hand bike sizing checklist before travelling to see a listing.
